Mark's Farewell Tour in Michigan

What a wild ride it has been! And a bitter sweet parting, indeed. Alas, it’s time to announce to you all what we’ve known for most of the year: At the end of 2017, Mark Lavengood is leaving the band to invest himself more fully into his family, home life, and personal musical endeavors. It’s been an honor to say the least getting to know him as a musician, as a friend, and as a teacher of non-violent communication and impromptu public wresting sessions alike. The mutual love and support, and family-like bond we’ve created while traveling the world in the name of Music is strong, and the potential for future collaboration on and off stage is bright. We welcome this change as one of many that has brought us to where we are and will take us to where we're going.
To commemorate our time together we’ve put together a Farewell to Mark Tour in the homeland, Mother Michigan, at the venues listed below. Please join us in well wishing Mark and his family on the path that lies ahead of them!

10 .20. 17 | The Bay Theatre | Suttons Bay, MI
10. 21. 17 | Gopherwood Concerts | Cadillac, MI
10. 22. 17 | The Pyramid Scheme | Grand Rapids, MI
10. 25. 17 | The Robin Theatre | Lansing, MI
10. 26. 17 | Seven Steps Up | Spring Lake, MI
10. 27. 17 | Otus Supply | Ferndale, MI w/ The Ragbirds
10. 28. 17 | Otus Supply | Ferndale, MI w/ The Ragbirds

/// You can keep up with Mark Lavengood on the social medias for your questionably appropriate selfie fix, to follow the release of his solo record, "We've Come Along," and to see updates on his growing baby boy, Louie.

/// Josh, PJ and Lindsay are going to hit the ground running in 2018 with Jeff Wilson, formerly of Steep Ravine, on our 5th tour of the United Kingdom. The record we made at Great North Sound Society with Sam Kassirer is projected to hit USA streets in the spring, and we can't wait for you to hear it! Dates to support its release are forthcoming, and a few have already been announced! Stay tuned at ...



Earthwork Music


Mailing List

Receive a FREE download from our new album, IONIA when you sign up for our mailing list!